MIDDLE SCHOOL

WELCOME TO 

ROLAND-STORY MIDDLE SCHOOL 

206 South Main Street, Roland, Iowa 50236 

phone (515) 388-4348  fax (515) 388-4435

Principal: Mr. Brian Town

 

 

Charles Co. Summer school starts July 7, make-up courses free for students  - The Southern Maryland Chronicle

Hey Parents! This year RSMS has an awesome opportunity to offer many of our students...summer school! We have roughly 20 spots remaining in EACH grade level. Summer school runs August 2-13 from 8:00-12:00 each day. Students will spend half the time focusing on reading and half the time focusing on math. Transportation is provided from Story City to Roland and the shuttle bus will leave the elementary at 7:45 each morning to bring students to RSMS and deliver them back to Story City by 12:15. If you live in Roland you will need to provide your own transportation to RSMS. There is no charge for summer school this year. Please email Sarah Jensen at sjensen@roland-story.k12.ia.us or call the office ASAP to confirm attendance. Thanks and we look forward to the summer school opportunity for our students!

 

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 

Read here for information on the summer session of Premier Athlete Training.
 
 

Athletic Schedules - Roselle Public Schools

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Athletic Physicals

Any student, grades 7-12, planning on participating in school sports this year is required to have a physical, insurance, risk form, and concussion form on file in the office prior to practicing.  Please come to the office for the proper forms to take to the doctor or download the form below. The doctor does not usually have all the necessary forms to fill out.

 

7th/8th Grade Sports Coaches

 

Baseball

7th Grade: Kathy Hovick - khovick@roland-story.k12.ia.us

8th Grade: Darrin Berggren - dberggren@roland-story.k12.ia.us

 

Softball

Erin Handsaker - ehandsaker@roland-story.k12.ia.us

Vince Sabatino - vsabatino68@gmail.com

 

Boys' Track

Colton Calvert - ccalvert@roland-story.k12.ia.us

Darrin Berggren - dberggren@roland-story.k12.ia.us

 

 

Girls' Track

Mary Sara Lettow - mlettow@roland-story.k12.ia.us

Rachel Wilkinson - rwilkinson@roland-story.k12.ia.us

 

Cross Country

Tony Gustafson  tgustaf65@gmail.com

 

 

Volleyball

7th- Joe Morton   joe.morton@frontlinelawns.com

8th- Leo Gessner  pow1dig@gmail.com

 


           Football

7th- Jacob Sheahan Jacob.Sheahan@roland-story.k12.ia.us

8th- Darrin Berggren dberggren@roland-story.k12.ia.us

 

 

             7th Grade Girls Basketball

           Bob Halleland - BobH9280@gmail.com - (515) 290-5236

 

            8th Grade Girls Basketball

            Mike Truesdell - m_truesdell@hotmail.com - (515) 205-9703

 

           7th Grade Boys Basketball

            Kathy Hovick - khovick@roland-story.k12.ia.us 

 

           8th Grade Boys Basketball

            Chris Hill - chill@roland-story.k12.ia.us -  (515) 291-1034

 

           Wrestling

            Colton Calvert - ccalvert@roland-story.k12.ia.us - (515) 290-1238

 

 

 
 
 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Canvas by Instructure Logo Download - SVG - All Vector Logo

 

RSMS Parents, need a Canvas account? Already have one but want to link to your student's Canvas account? Please click the two how-to documents below for step-by-step instructions.

 

Parent - How do I link a student to my parent account in Canvas?

 

Student - How do I generate a Canvas pairing code for my Parent?

 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

(Preschool - 12th grade)

___________________________________________________________________________

 

 

Check out the R-S PowerSchool App! 

The PowerSchool App is a quick and easy way to keep up with your student's grades from your phone. 

This app is available for download through the AppStore and Google Play.     

Roland-Story's district code is BMZK.

 

 

 

 

Norsemen Food Pantry is Open!

Attention Roland-Story families! The food pantry is available to all of our families in the district who may need assistance. The food pantry, thanks to support from the Food Bank of Iowa, will offer non-perishable food items, frozen food, dairy products and produce, as well as a variety of paper products and cleaning supplies.

 

FOOD PANTRY HOURS 

Every Sunday from 4:00-5:00 p.m.

Appointments are not necessary. To make a donation to the Norsemen Food Pantry or ask questions, please call Roland-Story Middle School at (515) 388-4348

 

 

PARENT PICK-UP AND DROP-OFF LOCATION AT RSMS

To improve the safety for our students, RSMS has a dedicated location for parent pick-up and drop-off on the NORTH side of our building. Parents have the entire stretch of Elm Street (now a ONE WAY STREET) to drop off their child with sidewalk access into our building. We ask that students use the sidewalks available instead of walking through the grass or mud. Please click on the link below to see a map of the new location. Any questions, please call Mr. Town at 388-4348.  

Click here for link to map

 

 

 

Yearly Physicals and Changes to Vaccine Requirements

A yearly physical is an important part of your child's health & well-being. Physicals are valid for 13 months and cover the sports physical requirements, as well as ensures you are informed of all vaccine requirements and recommendations. This is an excellent time to call your McFarland provider for a check up.